Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Fright Haven Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 411 Barnum Avenue Cutoff
  • Stratford, CT
  • 203-799-FEAR
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
All ages
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Trails, Halloween Parties & Nightlife, Scream Parks, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • 3D animatronics is damn scary

    Amazing experience. Fortunate to get the special ticket to cut the queue and got a cool t-shirt. All actors are phenomenal and staffs are very friendly in exchanging courtesies. Indoor decoration was far better than any creepy horror movie and 3D animatronics is damn scary. Ample place for parking. Thanks Fright Haven for making my time wonderful.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • cool unique scares

    Fright Haven has some cool unique scares.. Sets and props were interesting and it was pretty interactive as well. The 3D section is unlike you might have seen in other haunted houses. Animatronics was great too.. the staff were helpful as well. Rates were not a rip-off either. I am thinking of visiting again with my GF.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Cool and creepy haunt

    Cool and creepy. We cannot predict what was going to happen next!! A complete suspense. The team had taken great effort to maintain the good work throughout. I will definitely be back for its Christmas season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified great special effects to scare you

    It had some great special effects to scare you.. the 3D section is unique. The actors were terrifying to say the least. I had a great time. I would recommend this place to anyone who loves scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • lots of screams...recommended

    I and my cousins visited Fright Heaven.. animatronics and live scares were great.. the haunted house is longer than usual and scares comes at you one after the other. The scare factor is good and there was lots of screaming from our side.. planning to visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Incredible, ton of frightening

    Incredible place. Everything is well put in together whether its actors, decoration, special effects or background music. We went with our kids and we all had a fantastic time. Love the vampires and phenomenal performance by these actors. The maze was extremely scary and my kids screamed, jumped and ran like anything. Life time experience for us. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a ton of frightening.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So scary!!!

    This haunted house was unbelievably great. I went with a group of four friends and we all had a blast. The line was actually FUN to wait in. You get to observe the cool scenery and decorations. The actuall walkthrough was so well done. There were so many different themes and cool effects that I’ve never seen before (and I go to a lot of haunted houses)! Definitely recommend and will definitely be back for the Christmas and Valentines themed walk through!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • 3D animatronics is damn scary

    Amazing experience. Fortunate to get the special ticket to cut the queue and got a cool t-shirt. All actors are phenomenal and staffs are very friendly in exchanging courtesies. Indoor decoration was far better than any creepy horror movie and 3D animatronics is damn scary. Ample place for parking. Thanks Fright Haven for making my time wonderful.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • cool unique scares

    Fright Haven has some cool unique scares.. Sets and props were interesting and it was pretty interactive as well. The 3D section is unlike you might have seen in other haunted houses. Animatronics was great too.. the staff were helpful as well. Rates were not a rip-off either. I am thinking of visiting again with my GF.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Cool and creepy haunt

    Cool and creepy. We cannot predict what was going to happen next!! A complete suspense. The team had taken great effort to maintain the good work throughout. I will definitely be back for its Christmas season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified great special effects to scare you

    It had some great special effects to scare you.. the 3D section is unique. The actors were terrifying to say the least. I had a great time. I would recommend this place to anyone who loves scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • lots of screams...recommended

    I and my cousins visited Fright Heaven.. animatronics and live scares were great.. the haunted house is longer than usual and scares comes at you one after the other. The scare factor is good and there was lots of screaming from our side.. planning to visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Incredible, ton of frightening

    Incredible place. Everything is well put in together whether its actors, decoration, special effects or background music. We went with our kids and we all had a fantastic time. Love the vampires and phenomenal performance by these actors. The maze was extremely scary and my kids screamed, jumped and ran like anything. Life time experience for us. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a ton of frightening.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So scary!!!

    This haunted house was unbelievably great. I went with a group of four friends and we all had a blast. The line was actually FUN to wait in. You get to observe the cool scenery and decorations. The actuall walkthrough was so well done. There were so many different themes and cool effects that I’ve never seen before (and I go to a lot of haunted houses)! Definitely recommend and will definitely be back for the Christmas and Valentines themed walk through!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified mind blowing haunt

    It was my first time visit at Fright Haven. And trust me it was mind blowing. Super impressed by the clowns and maze design. Loved the chainsaw guy who was behind me like a hell trolling. Nice actors and friendly staff. Looking forward to encounter vampires in my next visit. Well done team Fright Haven.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Eye-popping terror

    Incredible!! Want to meet your ultimate terror then don’t miss Fright Heaven. All it offers is eye-popping terror and blood curdling fear. We had a thrilling experience and loved it so much. Already planned for next visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best vampire show I have ever experienced

    We had a blast last week. Went in a group of four and it was screaming for all of us. I must admit this is the best vampire show I have ever experienced in the recent Halloween visits. All vampires were in true character and their desire to drink blood reminds me of resident evils. Nice management. Love to be there again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary actors with perfect timings

    Haunted house offers so much to see and enjoy. I bet you won’t see all the details at your first visit. Great themes with good scary actors and perfect timings. This place deserves 5 stars.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not good

    Look, I like to give every haunt the benefit of the doubt. Drove from Meriden, CT because I read this place was awesome. Upon arrival, 0 people waiting outside. 1/5 said it was, "okay." I observe actors smoking cigarettes in the parking lot, yeah, not good. Walking in I immediately look up to see ceiling fans in the warehouse... brings you back to your bedroom, not a haunt. There weee probably 20 actors there, all subpar at best. The props looked ridiculously fake. This lasted for about 10-15 minutes, and it was done. Horrible! Walking outside I see an "actor" jump over a fence smoking a cigarette returning back to the warehouse, clearly smoking weed in the woods. I've been to dark manor, the haunted graveyard, trail of terror, etc. This was by far the worst. Ignore the ratings, do not pay $20 for $15 min worth of rubbish.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Amazing time!!

    Went Friday night, had a BLAST! Did a girls night out, the girl doing line entertainment was insane, and the attractions were awesome! Overall great time and would totally recommend!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • HOLY COW!!

    Saw an online ad looking for help to build, replied, and just spent all day today there helping with set up. I love haunted houses and always do a crazy yard display, but for all the haunts ive attended (and ive been to them all in CT and most others in new england) and i can honestly say that this place is huge, detailed to the extreme, and is so well executed that it may easily become reknowned and everlasting in no time! I dont wanna give too much away, but this place is easily incredible and the owners and crew are so passionate and fun to work with, cannot wait to go back so i can say i was a part of this over the top masterpiece of an attraction! You wont want to miss this! A must attend show!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Not Scary

    To me, it was not scary. It's typical. There's always someone hiding at the corners, so it's predictable. Furthermore, they use fake guns and point them in your face or the back of your head and pull the trigger. You can feel the air hit you. It's more disturbing than anything. That does not remind me of Halloween. And the actors are mostly very young and some were childish. They came right up to your face and screamed loudly. Gave me more of a headache than a scare. Do not recommend. They need to remove the fake gun part.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 11 found this review helpful

  • It's SO awesome!

    There were some very awesome scenes ! Including a hilarious one at the end, I so loved it !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Very scary, didn't like the guns

    This was very scary. I feel like the reason it was more scary than lake compounce is because there's less people walking through the house with you, it's just you and the person/people you went with. The actors are more intimate because of this, and they follow you, ask for your name, and all come at you at once. The actors were great, and they really have full interaction with you. The thing that I didn't like and wish they informed me about was that they use fake guns and point them at you. They also pull the trigger and air blows on you. This isn't really fun scary to me, it actually crosses the line to terrorizing. For people that may have a negative experience or feeling about guns being pointed at your head should not go into the second house.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Scary!!!!

    Had such a good time! The haunts were incredibly well done, the actors were amazing, and the staff was immensely helpful in purchasing tickets. Love this place!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Favorite haunt!

    This is by far my favorite haunt in CT! Love visiting every year. The two new haunts, Inferno and Total Armageddon, are awesome! So scary!!! Had a blast and will definitely be visiting again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Best haunt in CT

    Honestly one of the best trails ever I was so scared and the crew was amazing and so nice I'm so glad I went it's definitely worth the money I would go again no hesitation love this so much and thanks to the guy with the blue green hair for letting me and my cousins take a picture after the trail with one of the people

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Best Trail On Earth

    There is 2 haunted House like trails...the first ones fairly mild...we laughed, screamed and jumped so much it was unbelievable done...where u thing something or someone may pop out ur wrong...the second is more extreme...completely unforgettable and scary, but so much fun! I would pay so much more for this honestly! It was well worth ever cent and the have snacks and refreshments right after the first attraction, which is definitely a plus...by far the best I've ever been too...AAA+++

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Highly recommended

    It was a great price. Never any empty space. They didn't just scream in my face unlike the trail of terror. I don't scare easy, but I was shaking by the end. It's highly recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Great Customer Service

    I was having trouble using a coupon I found through a third party website. I contacted The Only Scream In Town facebook, and Bobby was SUPER respectful and understanding. He was more than happy to accomadate my needs and Im looking forward to getting scared tonight!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Scariest Year Yet!

    I've been coming to this haunt since they opened, and this year blows all the others out of the water! I love the theming, especially in the Inferno. Some very cool ideas up there, also what was that thing that like exploded down in the woods? Went well with the guard on the turret and freaked me out!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • One of my all time favorites!

    I've been to The Only Scream In Town every year since they opened in 2012...it's always been a great atmosphere, ton of fun, and on my must see list! My girlfriend and I went on opening weekend and absolutely loved it, and after speaking with the owner for a bit at the end of the night, we ended up with free tickets to come back in a few weekends, seriously one of the coolest places to go every October.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • JUST KEEPS GETTING BETTER!!

    The Only Scream In Town has been one of my favorite attractions since they opened in 2012. I love watching them grow each year! This year has got to be more insane than ever. Inferno was absolutely gorgeous and insanely creepy. Total Armageddon is very high energy and a TERRIFYING trip through the woods. They're actors are witty, talented, and VERY scary. Will definitely be going through again this season!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Pretty Lame

    i was glad i got this at a groupon rate of $12 for 2 tix, definitely not worth more than that. Alot of walking through empty space, the "scare rooms" were not at all scary. I didn't see a valentine's theme in this at all (haunted brothel with used condoms stapled to the walls, not scary) Would not go again and would not recommend

    Posted February 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 14 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunted Houses in CT

    I went with my sister and this was the best haunted house i've ever been too very well organized and fun! We screamed alot it's definitely a good scare.

    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • KILLER TIME!

    Went last night, did all 5 attractions! Went on a double date and we were all screaming throughout The Infernal Abyss and Redneck Rampage! The Big Top Terror was fun, but definitely different, not as terrifying, but we had a hell of a time trying to figure out how to get out! We had a blast on the go-karts, and the girls had a lot of fun in the mini golf. Was an awesome date night! Couldn't be happier and will be going again next year! Great Job Guys!!!! :)

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Major disappointment

    I don't recommend any of the three attractions at The Only Scream in Town. Big Top and Infernal Abyss literally only had 3 actors each, so most of the time you were just walking, trying to find your way, and not being scared at all. Redneck Rampage had a few more actors but there was still a lot of dead space. The costumes, with some exceptions, were not elaborate or scary at all and very few actors were solidly "in character". To top it off, Gore Carts was closed and we couldn't do Thriller Mini Golf because a large group was there. I hope all their nights don't suck this bad.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 11 found this review helpful

  • An absolutely OUTSTANDING haunt!

    The Only Scream in Town was by far the most impressive haunted attraction that I have visited in a long time. Every moment in all three of their haunted houses was PACKED with awesome scares! The Abyss was absolutely terrifying, Redneck Rampage puts a clever & innovative twist on the classic idea of a haunted trail, and Big Top Terror was a blast to try to make sense of while being scared by crazy clowns! Walking through, it is clear that the actors are extremely dedicated to what they do and do an excellent job of scaring customers. It is an extremely professional and well-run environment. I had a blast, and will be recommending The Only Scream in Town to everyone I know!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunt in CT by far

    After walking through, it was clear to me that these haunts are more incredible than I've ever seen. The Abyss is the perfect combination of downtime and scares, the actors use the darkness perfectly to their advantage and reappear through the attraction and scared me every time! I never used to be afraid of clowns, but after walking through Big Top, I realized how terrifying they really could be. Its a maze of twists and turns with identical rooms, and the actors torture you with dead ends and definitely is a frightful experience. Redneck Rampage is the classic haunted trail, filled with rednecks, cannibalism, and the actors are beyond scary! (Southern accents included) Overall amazing haunted house and worth visiting every year!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • AWESOME. PURE AWESOME!

    This haunt is incredible. I've been through dozens of different haunts throughout the years, and this is the only one where I actually pissed my pants. The actors are top notch and every set is extremely well designed. I even witnessed people getting chased out of the haunts and straight into their car multiple times.GREAT ACTORS! Super dedicated and pretty damn scary to top it all off!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Fantastic Haunt!!

    I strongly disagree with the earlier post.....I know everyone can't be happy about everything, but we went last weekend and had an absolute blast! The actors went above and beyond in all the attractions, everything was extremely well choreographed and the actors just had incredible wit. I took my girlfriend and a few of her friends met us there and we went through together, I was almost in tears laughing at how scared they all were and the actors even got me a few times. It was a total blast and we will definitely be back in 2015!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • not impressed

    went the other night was not impressed $25 for a full scare experience was just the start of the lackluster ride. Actors were not good at all, poor execution of design.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunt We've Visited

    We visited this haunt last night just for something to do. WE ARE SO GLAD WE DID! The price is very good for the experience and we were informed that the money gets donated to charity. We did all three and they were all amazing. The quality of the actors is by far the best we've seen in a long time. There is no standing around and making growling noises, and at no time was there an actor just barely trying. All the actors seemed to be completely dedicated and very much into their work. In Abyss, it's mostly dark, and you can't always see the actors, so you are always on edge about when you'll see someone and when you won't. The actors have learned to use the dark to their advantage and it made for an amazing experience for us. At Big Top, you have to find your own way out. There was no real set path and with creepy clowns everywhere, it was unique. Redneck Rampage is exactly as it sounds: rednecks in the woods. Chainsaws and inbreeding and corn. These actors are amazingly talented and do not seem to let their scenes run them. We could not have asked for a better time, and we will definitely be back.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Opening Weekend!

    I went through with my friends opening weekend. Unfortunately, Big Top Terror wasn't open yet, but we went through Redneck Rampage and the Infernal Abyss. Holy hell was it terrifying! Now, to be totally honest, they are significantly longer attractions than last year and I was lucky enough to actually talk with the owner who was really willing to hear our feedback. He was extremely easy to talk to, and genuinely cared about making sure that every guest spent most of their time screaming! Although it's a mom and pop style operation, and not a huge mega-haunt, the actors are beyond talented and aren't just junkies having some night time fun, they seemed like a well rounded bunch and went above and beyond any other actors at other haunts we visited and were really into their roles! Overall, had a great time, incredible experience, and can't wait to go back and see Big Top Terror this weekend! The attractions are really well priced, (3 for $25 is a sweet deal for their quality) and to top it all off they donate some of their sales to charity! Definitely check out and support the awesome attractions they have this year!

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!

    The actors do a great job at, well, acting, especially the rednecks, whose accents made me laugh all too hard. The Dedical center is extremely well detailed, and the Abyss manor provides an amazing sense of the unknowing, as the whole thing is dark. I can't wait to see what they come up with next year!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Really Great

    Watch out for the chain saw guy in the woods and the first spook house is completely zero lite. You will have to search for a wall so you can walk. Be careful what you touch! Really fun and scary and better than Lake Compounds!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Totally awesome haunts!

    I went through all 3 attractions and was definitely not disappointed!. The Dedical Center was so creepy,and The Redneck Rampage was totally insane and terrifying! The actors there know what they are doing!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • We had so much fun!

    I went to the Only Scream in Town with my friends and it was AMAZING! It was so scary! The actors were great and the scenery was great in all three haunted houses. They even had black-light mini golf which was Halloween themed and out of this world fun. I definitely want to go again before the season is over. It was that good!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • THE BEST HAUNTED HOUSE IN CT

    THIS HAUNTED HOUSE KEPT ME ON MY TOES THE WHOLE NIGHT...THROUGH EVER TURN THERE WAS A SCARE AND I EVEN PEED MY PANTS A TAD. THE PRICE WASN'T EXPENSIVE AT ALL FOR THE PERFECT SCARE. WOULD DEFINITELY GO THERE AGAIN AND RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • OH MAN WHAT A BLAST

    I went through all THREE haunts and did their blacklight mini golf and this place did NOT let me down. Dedical was probably the best in terms of set work and immersing you in a hospital environment - and a really creepy one at that! They seemed to be low on staff when we went but the actors really worked the scenes well and gave us all a good time! Redneck wasnt what I was expecting but fun nonetheless and I will say this - holy chainsaws!Looking forward to going back with a much larger group! Talked to one of the owners/crew and he said that they are a charity based/volunteer haunt who love what they do and it shows! Can't wait to see the new additions later this year and next! Had a blast!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Price is right

    High quality for the price but the chill factor just wasn't there since you could hear other people the whole time. I personally prefer outdoor attractions too but the actors were great and really kept you on your toes. I'm not sure how long they take to prepare the whole experience either because it seemed as though the whole thing was just recently tossed together recently. The detail you get from year round houses like Amity, Trail of Terror, and even Thunder's Haunting on the Hill just wasn't there. If they get more detailed and increase the chill factor, this place will be a knock out!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • #1 Haunted Attraction in Connecticut

    As one who is highly critical of haunted attractions, my visit to The Only Scream in Town on Opening Night was not disappointing!! The set design, acting, and professionalism makes this attraction the best in Connecticut, if not the entire Northeastern US! Most importantly, the staff and actors are friendly, cordial, joyful and willing to listen to customer concerns and make appropriate changes based on constructive feedback. In addition, they are an all volunteer crew which donates their funds to charity which makes it worth the trip. On another note, the actors are not just a bunch of drop-out high school teens, but a group of highly polished people who care about why they come out at night - to scare you!! They all work together as a team and their transitions and wit are unreal. If you dare to drive to North Haven and attempt to step foot into their THREE haunted attractions for a LOW price of $10 each, you MIGHT make it out alive!! BEWARE....just remember the code word to get out, else, you may become a living memory of the property...

    Posted September 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • absolutely terrifying

    HOLY CRAP. This place is incredible! The actors were all top notch and were NOT afraid to get right up in your face! My friends were literally falling over themselves and crying!Extremely intense, over the top madness. Definitely worth a trip, or three!Fantastic all around, and probably the best haunt in the area!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Horrible??!!

    Try just the opposite! It was terrifying! The actors were awesome and the place was really eerie, some zombie guy hid under a truck in the parking lot and came crawling out at us as we walked by! BEST haunted house experience in a while! Definitely check this place out!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Over the top!!

    This haunted house was really over the top! Which is what I was hoping for, the actors in it are really talented and dedicated. Our group was scared beyond belief and we had the time of our lives going through! And as advertised, this is definitely a haunted house for a more mature crowd with the mild adult language and gross scenes, but it's what we expected and loved! Thanks for giving us a great time!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?