Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Haunted Isle Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 17 River St
  • East Haven, CT
  • 203-467-6927
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
recommended for adults and mature children that do not have any health issues
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Trails / Spook Walks, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Awesome scare

    Best scare around. It takes a lot to scare me. I was scared out of my mind. Excellent actors and scenes. Will Definitely be going back again. Bravo ?? to the entire cast of the Haunted Isle...

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Great time

    We went on Saturday the lines were long but moved fast. It was great gets better every year. There were a lot of actors which are very interactive. We are going back again this weekend. Great job Haunted Isle

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Loved it!

    I love this haunt! It’s very scary and the actors did such an excellent job. The makeup was so good as well as costumes! I’ll be definitely coming back! I recommend this haunt to anyone who’s looking to get scared and have a good time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best Haunt in CT!!!

    Last weekend my husband and I went for the first time in a few years and WOW!!! The Haunted Isle has changed the haunt game for every other haunt around!! Definitely the best haunt around the state!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Amazing.. couldn't get any better.

    First time attending. Actors are amazing and very interactive.. awesome detail and costumes. Disco scene totally awesome made me wanna dance with the actors. And my favorite slasher of all Michael Myers. He was amazing I really thought I was in A Halloween Movie.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified First time here opening night

    I have to say that usually I wait until closer to Halloween to attend the haunted attractions but I decided to go tonight to the haunted Isle it was my first time there and it was amazing there are so many actors All In costume to match the area that they're in it was not only scary but fun and Interactive if you haven't been you need to go there

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scariest haunt in CT!

    This haunt is the best ever. Loved it, I would come again! Great price deals. Great actors. Great atmosphere. Great experience!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome scare

    Best scare around. It takes a lot to scare me. I was scared out of my mind. Excellent actors and scenes. Will Definitely be going back again. Bravo ?? to the entire cast of the Haunted Isle...

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Great time

    We went on Saturday the lines were long but moved fast. It was great gets better every year. There were a lot of actors which are very interactive. We are going back again this weekend. Great job Haunted Isle

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Loved it!

    I love this haunt! It’s very scary and the actors did such an excellent job. The makeup was so good as well as costumes! I’ll be definitely coming back! I recommend this haunt to anyone who’s looking to get scared and have a good time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best Haunt in CT!!!

    Last weekend my husband and I went for the first time in a few years and WOW!!! The Haunted Isle has changed the haunt game for every other haunt around!! Definitely the best haunt around the state!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Amazing.. couldn't get any better.

    First time attending. Actors are amazing and very interactive.. awesome detail and costumes. Disco scene totally awesome made me wanna dance with the actors. And my favorite slasher of all Michael Myers. He was amazing I really thought I was in A Halloween Movie.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified First time here opening night

    I have to say that usually I wait until closer to Halloween to attend the haunted attractions but I decided to go tonight to the haunted Isle it was my first time there and it was amazing there are so many actors All In costume to match the area that they're in it was not only scary but fun and Interactive if you haven't been you need to go there

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scariest haunt in CT!

    This haunt is the best ever. Loved it, I would come again! Great price deals. Great actors. Great atmosphere. Great experience!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best Haunt In CT.

    Greatest haunt in Connecticut. So scary and fun. Would definitely recommend!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified BEST haunted attraction EVER

    Amazing scenery to get you in the mood! Dark drive down on the trolley and the line actors were a perfect touch to keep us pumped for the walkthrough! All the actors were perfect! The scenes really bring this haunt to life! Amazing!!! Perfect price range and overall a perfect Halloween destination!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted June 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great fun, Nice concept, energetic actors

    Great fun for my kids. The ride through the trolley was beautiful. And the walk through the forest was damn scaring. I’m proud of my kids as they sailed through it while screaming and running. The staffs were very passionate and helpful. Nice concept and energetic actors. Try once, you won’t be disappointed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Wow....soooo spooky

    The lonely trolley that will carry passengers down the tracks to the gate is something to experience. I was holding on to my BF every time when something scary thing happened. The setting was spooky to say the least. We tool express tickets, and it speeded up things.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Never stopped screaming and yelling

    We had a blast last weekend here. Amazing attraction full of loud noises, dark placed and skilled actors popping out us. My wife never stopped screaming and yelling, but it was fun. Worth spending $ and time. Thank you, Haunted Isle, for a well spent evening.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Unique experience in the haunted trolley

    Haunted Isle was the best Halloween experience for me. I got a unique experience in the haunted trolley with the breezing cold and a stigma of scare. Excellent set up and perfect use of the space. Friendly staff and economical tickets made our day. Highly recommended!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Awesome experience

    Awesome experience with fully engaged actors and stunning set designs. Really enjoyed every minute of the lonely trolley ride. No regrets at all. Not for children under 10 years. Be sure to come early if you prefer general tickets.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Unbeatable haunt

    An unbeatable haunted attraction of the area.. Enter at your own risk! We reached at 7 and spend more than one and half hours at Haunted Isle. I visited with my grandchildren and had great time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best Scare Around!

    The Haunted Isle was amazing! We had so much fun getting scared. All of the actors were awesome at their jobs and scared the pants off my friends, family, and me. We loved it and will definitely come back next year! We especially liked the dark maze and jump scares! What an awesome time! I would recommend for anyone over the age of 10. If you go to the Haunted Isle, you will definitely not regret it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Damn scariest haunt

    Incredible! Amazing experience in the trolley car ride and damn scariest events through the woods while encountering goblins and ghosts. Love the walking as actors did their best to frighten all of us. The best part was availability of snacks at reasonable cost. Will be visiting again soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best Haunt In CT

    It is so good,one of the best haunts in years in CT. Every scene all the actors put their all into trying to scare you and it does pay off! It's the best and most original haunt around!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • First time and not the last!

    First time goer here and it was awesome! I loved how they engaged the line and set the mood ! they had amazing actors in a lot of the scenes and put a lot of work into their different rooms. Going into Michael Myers basement smelled like a real mast old basement and the details were awesome! Good job everyone, we freaked out! Tha being said towards the end it slows down. What would have been perfect timing would be towards the end when nothing is really happening to have someone unexpected come out and scare the pants off you ?? and trolly ride back ... stop the trolly and and do a last minute scare! Everyone would think that it was done until a creeper jumps on! Lmaooo. But overall it was an amazing job!!!! Thank you volunteers!NOT FOR CHILDREN

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified AMAZINGGGGG

    I was terrified it was amazing omg! A few times it was a little repetitive but still really scary!!! A couple times couldn’t see because of all the strobe lights but that just added to the adrenaline and overall creepiness! Small mazes and cramped spaces pack people together and are really terrifying but amazing this place was so good I’m seriously considering applying for a job next year!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very Good Haunt!

    This haunt is similar to others in that you mostly walk through a maze, going from one section to another, some of famous horror movies, where actors scare you, some quite effectively. It's not quite as packed with detail or long as the Trail of Terror, in Wallingford, but it's close. There is one thing this haunt has that makes it stand out, and that's the train car you ride from where you buy tickets, to where the event is, that helps put you in the mood, and pass some of the time. However, I think the train car could use a "host" or at least a piped in recording of scary music, or stories. Still, it's pretty unique.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Really awesome.

    Awesome people.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Hauntingly scary!!!

    Awesome, really scary

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome Haunt!

    These guys are amazing! So much fun! And scary as Hell! Well worth the trip!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunt I have ever been to

    So great seeing my favorite slasher characters

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    Best haunt ever

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome

    ????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Loved it

    The best attraction I've been to so far. Very scary lots of fun

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terrifying, professional, and cheap!

    We heard mixed reviews from alot of different people do we decided to go see for ourselves. You get to the museum, buy your ticket and take a vintage trolley down (which I thought was really cool) then you get off and get into line(we bought the express pass and got right to the front). They have friendly security and great, professional actors! My heart was racing and fear was running through me the whole time, from the lines all the way to the end of the trail! The Haunted Isle is terrifying, professional and cheap!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified SCARIEST ITS BEEN...BEST HAUNT IN CT!

    Its so scary this year ya'll its not even funny...ITS FRIGGIN AWESOME

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome Haunt

    45-60 minutes of scare awesome time for family and friends, not for the faint of heart!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Jeepers Creepers this haunt is frightening!!!!

    Best Haunt in CT hands down!!!! I look forward to going every year and checking out what's new. Whoever runs the Haunted Isle are top notch people. They have a great group of volunteers, yes I was told everyone there volunteers their time!!! And a portion of the proceeds goes to local charities. I highly recommend you check it out!!! Get your scare on!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great haunt

    His haunt is very scary and well built 10/10

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified AWESOME

    Loved going through! Only haunted issue trail that managed to scare me every time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Shriek

    I went to the haunted isle at the trolly museum in east haven Connecticut expecting it to be like any other haunt. Walk through people jump out at you Gore, guts, screams etc. But as I was walking through and we made it to the clown section I actually let out a shriek unlike any I thought that my vocals could make. I don't get scared easily, but this place got me. The lines were not all that bad considering what I have waited at other haunts. Riding the trolly down is a best twist to getting to the physical haunt. There are food trucks there so you can grab a snack to help you pass the time in line and the actors are pretty engaging walking up and down the line while you are waiting. This place definitely deserves the 5 pumpkin rating. If you haven't been here yet. You won't be disappointed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Spine Chillingly Creepy

    The location is perfectly set in the back of an antique trolly graveyard. I've done many haunts and this one wins hands down every year I take their hour walk through the woods. As a nurse I will say they pay attention to their make up and detail to their scenes. I was also very impressed with the amount of actors in the scenes and along the trail. We visited this past opening Friday and was surprised how many people were waiting... I recommend buying the express tickets. We will also be back closer to halloween. I also love that nobody is paid to do this. All proceeded goes to a different charity every year. ENJOY!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best haunt in ct

    The Haunted Isle is a haunt I go to every year knowing it will scare the sh!t out of me. Out of every attraction in the state The Haunted Isle is the best one in Connecticut hands down!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunt I've been to!!

    Awesome haunt!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best Scares Around

    From beginning to end this is the best Haunted attraction in Ct. Scenery is top notch, the make-up is flawless and the actors give it their all, all night, every night!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The Haunted Isle

    Is is spooky walk thru the woods that leaves chills and hair stick up on the back of your neck

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing

    Absolutely horrifically amazing.. 10 thumbs up!!,

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Can't miss

    Every year I go to this Haunted Attraction and every year I am blown away. The scenes are put together incredibly well. The actors do such a great job with their costumes and always seem to take pride in the scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • THE HAUNTED ISLE IS AMAZING

    Omg i love the Haunted Isle SOO much! Its so amazing! The workers there are amazing at scaring people lol. I would ABSOLUTELY LOVE to go again! I recommend people who love to get scared!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AWESOME

    Best Haunt I’ve been to! Love the Clowns, Santa, Purge, and the zombies!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Grear

    Great

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best in Connecticut ????????

    I have been to other haunts but this one is by far the best. My favorite part is the anticipation of taking a the trolley there. Then when you get there you get scared before you even walk in the castle. It’s worth the money and the tickets are really reasonable! I have spoken with others and they agree!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best in Connecticut ????????

    I have been to other haunts but this one is by far the best. My favorite part is the anticipation of taking a the trolley there. Then when you get there you get scared before you even walk in the castle. It’s worth the money and the tickets are really reasonable! I have spoken with others and they agree!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best haunt! 10/10

    This haunt was very interesting, scary, fun, and well put together! The actors and actresses were very scary and did very well. I enjoyed coming and I will definitely come again! I have spread the word about it and this haunt definitely deserves more than 5 stars! I loved it and would encourage everyone to go who enjoys these type of things! Keep scaring!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • It's awesome

    Great place to go. Fun for mature people. Fun to volunteer in it as well

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • oh my god!!! AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!

    I went ro the haunted isle on Saturday and the whole place scared me so good. One scene that I loved was the hospital scene and the kid dressed up as a girl he looked so legit and he looked hot in it he was also creepy. The other kid who scared me was the kid with a missing eyeball and creeper me out from being dentist and swinging a cane and yelling at me scared the hell out of me. I recommend that everyone should go to the haunted isle and all ages can do it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified WOW

    went on opening night and there wasnt a line. The actors were awesome & there was PR food truck so it's got my vote well ve back before halloween!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Something for everyone

    45-90min of fun for $12 can't be beat. Even waiting in LINE is a blast between the food trucks and the actors and music. The scenes are well done and I kno my money is going to a good cause

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Love this place

    We went Saturday night it was great makeup, costumes and sets are very detailed. The actors did an amazing job the cost is even better I would highly recommend you get there this season

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • unique and thrilling

    Wow how they are doing this... unique and thrilling. I don't get scared very easily but this one is so wicked scary. I purchased express ticket to skip the long queue and gain more time at the attraction, I recommend the same for you also.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Trolley ride was fun

    I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Connecticut. The trolley ride is something we loved a lot. I did not scream as much as I anticipated before setting foot in Haunted Isle. Rates were reasonable as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Trolley ride was fun and spooky

    Haunted Isle was one of an experience.. true to its claims, it was spooky and scary. The trolley ride is fun… and it takes right into those scary things.. I plan to come with my GF soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great place

    This is one of the best haunts I have been to. The cost is very inexpensive and the entire thing took us about 40 minutes to get through first you ride the trolley then you go through the woods there were so many different scenes in the woods it was crazy. The designs were so amazing and the actors were very professional. It is well worth he money and your time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Best In CT

    This is the best haunt in the State of Connecticut and moreover possibly New England they have wonderful scenes and great actors and the sets are so professionally done the Castle is the best part of the isle kudos to everyone there

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great haunt

    went on saturday, it was great. The make up and costumes were very well done. the woods are very scary. there was a lot of people trying to scare you from the minute you walked in to get your tickets until the the trolley ride out. worth the money

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Lots of fun and well executed!

    very scary and so much fun! A well executed great time for the whole family! Even my 6 yr old made it it the whole way through!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome

    We went on Saturday night, it was amazing. Well worth the money. It took us about 45 minutes to walk through the woods plus the trolley ride. Lots of scenes to go through. It was scary and fun at the same time. The interaction with the actors was great. Very well executed. We have gone before and this is by far the best time yet. The castle entrance is so cool, looks like you are walking into a real medieval castle. They now have food trucks plus a concession stand. I believe some of the proceeds go to animal rescue which makes it even better. Keep up the good work. We will be back.

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great Fun & Affordable

    Go every year with friends and usually it was kind off lame and sets poorly done, it was kind off amateurish. This year there is a massive improvement in the quality of the sets, actors, and decorations. They must have put some money into it or something, but it was really great this year. I think it might be one of the better ones in the area. Plus for the price you can't go wrong.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Worth the experience!

    I have to say what an awesomely scary walk through the woods this is! The actors are fantastic and there were people and children who weren't able to walk through because the actors are that good. Definitely worth the experience!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Scary

    This was a scary walk. I was shaking but struggled to look calm so the actors wouldn't come after me. They were really good at pursuing people who were frightened. Pretending I was calm was the only way for me to complete the walk. It was a long walk, but they could have warned people there are some small places that requires crawling.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Lots of fun

    Wooded setting. The walk has to be a mile long. Took 45 min to get thru. Lots of people were escorted out because of the actors being SO good! Defenitly a place to check out.

    Posted October 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great place to visit

    Very cool long walk thru the woods. VERY spooky!

    Posted October 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Poorly executed, not very good actors. It's homegrown, so it has it's charm. Just no scares to be found.

    Posted October 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 4 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?