Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

The Haunted Graveyard Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 186 Enterprise Drive
  • Bristol, CT
  • 860-583-3300 ext 6906
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Appropriate 11 Years & Up
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Haunted Trails, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Longest and scariest

    This one was the longest and scariest I’d visited in the past few years. The work they put into it is truly amazing and warrants an applause. It has more interactive, truly frightening actors than any haunt I've ever been to. But the lines were a bit long for my liking. Definitely worth the trip.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Creepy pumpkins...

    Visited with my GF last weekend. The catacombs was creepy to the core. Cemetery had some nice props and jump scares. The fog makes it difficult to see what is coming your way. The creepy pumpkins was one of a kind experience. The gore and blood in slaughterhouse virtually freaked us out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terror fun

    The walk through the corn field was fun yet scary. Few of the scares totally caught us off guard. My friend screamed few times. The bats with all the gore freaked him out. Jungle and the temple was scary too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good experience

    The haunt seems to use lots of fog machines, and it may trouble those with asthma. Hence keep an inhaler handy. I felt the use of strobe lights in the trail was a bit over the top. Actors were professionals and they stayed in character throughout. The no-touch policy in fact had made a lot of things easier for the visitors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Pretty intense

    Great place for teens and adults. Lots of fun and scares. The graveyard was pretty intense. A lot of unique elements. There were few more scary attractions that I don’t wish to reveal and spoil your fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Definitely had fun

    Overall, it was great performance by the actors. Set design and details were excellent. The food in the park is pretty good and fairly priced as well. Check it out if you are looking for something really scary.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Totally awesome

    The 45 minutes walkthrough had the right mix of scares, props and scenes. It was dark in many places, and the fog that envelopes you might cause discomfort with people with breathing illness. Lots of strobe lights as well. But it was nice that nobody in the attraction will grab you - and you cannot touch any of the actors either. Actors’ costumes were outstanding. Everyone there did an outstanding job. Totally awesome and worth the time and money. I will visit again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Longest and scariest

    This one was the longest and scariest I’d visited in the past few years. The work they put into it is truly amazing and warrants an applause. It has more interactive, truly frightening actors than any haunt I've ever been to. But the lines were a bit long for my liking. Definitely worth the trip.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Creepy pumpkins...

    Visited with my GF last weekend. The catacombs was creepy to the core. Cemetery had some nice props and jump scares. The fog makes it difficult to see what is coming your way. The creepy pumpkins was one of a kind experience. The gore and blood in slaughterhouse virtually freaked us out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terror fun

    The walk through the corn field was fun yet scary. Few of the scares totally caught us off guard. My friend screamed few times. The bats with all the gore freaked him out. Jungle and the temple was scary too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good experience

    The haunt seems to use lots of fog machines, and it may trouble those with asthma. Hence keep an inhaler handy. I felt the use of strobe lights in the trail was a bit over the top. Actors were professionals and they stayed in character throughout. The no-touch policy in fact had made a lot of things easier for the visitors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Pretty intense

    Great place for teens and adults. Lots of fun and scares. The graveyard was pretty intense. A lot of unique elements. There were few more scary attractions that I don’t wish to reveal and spoil your fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Definitely had fun

    Overall, it was great performance by the actors. Set design and details were excellent. The food in the park is pretty good and fairly priced as well. Check it out if you are looking for something really scary.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Totally awesome

    The 45 minutes walkthrough had the right mix of scares, props and scenes. It was dark in many places, and the fog that envelopes you might cause discomfort with people with breathing illness. Lots of strobe lights as well. But it was nice that nobody in the attraction will grab you - and you cannot touch any of the actors either. Actors’ costumes were outstanding. Everyone there did an outstanding job. Totally awesome and worth the time and money. I will visit again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Perfection is fantastic...

    I and nephews had a pretty good time. The 45-50 minute walkthrough was pretty packed with scares, creepy sets, and props. Make sure that you wear good shoes because you walk in woods wherein there is a lot of uneven ground some mud. The set design and décor all stood out for its perfection. Food was awesome too. Recommend this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Pretty scary and affordable haunt

    Went there with family.. wife and kids.. they were screaming all the time.. the set up was pretty scary to say the least. Having said that, it was a fun experience as well. The pricing was reasonable. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting the state.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good scares

    Environment is so ghostly and the darkness adds fear to minds who ever dare to enter. Had a very fantastic evening with my group. Good scares and complete set was beautifully decorated. Definitely the best haunted attraction we ever visited.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Outstanding experience

    Exemplary!! Walk thru graveyard was marvelous. The whole place was outstanding. First time visiting and fully impressed. Surely will come next time with more friends.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Unique and scariest haunt

    Unique and scariest of all experience we had last weekend. Highly professional actors and their never die attitude to scare all of us was impressive. Amazing themed rooms full of animatronics and special effects with horror music to challenge the brave string inside us. We all screamed and yelled while encountering ghosts which was a frequent event. Overall, a frightening weekend well spent with my friends at haunted graveyard. Kudos to team.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Liked the room full with spider webs

    Incredible experience. This haunted house is getting better every year and overwhelming me every time I’m visiting them. Excellent sets designed with eye on detail, especially the room full with spider webs. Damn scary actors and long trail that put up a great show. Looking forward to my third consecutive visit. Well done guys.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing haunt with thematic rooms

    Skilled actors, detailed thematic rooms, special effects and damn scary!! Enjoyed the loud noises and flashing lights. All actors did a perfect job to scare the crap out of us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wow...unforgettable experience

    Haunted church, graveyard, zombies and blackout.. it has everything to scare you to the bone. The themes are well implemented and actors were excellent. The 45 minute walk through is an unforgettable experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Large, fun, and somewhat scary

    This is one of , if not the largest haunted houses in Connecticut, and has been around for years. It took us a little over 45 minutes to get through it, and the line to get in moved somewhat quickly on a Sunday. The biggest strength of this haunted house is it's sheer size. It's large, and goes through many different sets, some in the woods, some in what looks like caves, castles, dungeons. I've been to more frightening houses, but this one is pretty scary with good actors, some with better makeup than others. The attention to detail seems hit and miss though. Some sets are pretty cool and detailed, others lacking a bit. Unlike other haunted houses, there are staff/security throughout, I suppose this is because it's tied to Lake Compounce, as such it's probably the "safest" haunted house around. There are better haunted houses in the area in my opinion (Trail of Terror, Rails to the Darkside, maybe Nightmare Acres or Haunted Isle) , but not by a wide margin, and this one well worth visiting, if a bit on the expensive side.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wow....screamed and yelled a hell lot

    We all had a blast at Haunted Graveyard. Amazing actors and detailed sets design which were far better than any traditional haunted houses. We loved the walk inside the maze and frequent encounters with witches, ghosts, cannibals and vampires were just awesome. We screamed and yelled a hell lot. Certainly, one of the best Halloween experience for us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lots of screaming and laughing

    This was the best haunted attraction I visited this year in New England. Every single haunted theme was set up nicely and the actors performed great too.. there were lots of screaming and laughing around.. yes, that was fun as well. I now intend to take my kids as well next time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Too spooky

    We had chosen this place as a family get-together spot during Halloween and it was perfect. The 45-minute walk over a mile of haunted graveyard offered us lots of fun, tons of laughs and thrilling scary evening. Overall a spooky destination worth visiting.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Top 5 favorite haunted attraction.

    Ive gone to a lot of haunted attractions and you guys are defiantly in my top five. The pros are; how well detailed and how creative the scenes are, how nice the staff is, the rides, and the security!. The cons are; how un realistic and underdressed the performers are for each scene, the grave yard didnt have enough ligthing to see and enjoy the details of each decoration, the line was terriable and unprofessional, and the food was pretty bad. These are of course just my opinion. Thank you for all the effort you guys put into it, it was great.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great Scare Attraction

    The best in Connecticut! Scare actors are great. Staff is extremely professional. We always go there twice a year. So much fun! Everyone go check it out!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • OUTRAGEOUS!!!! A GREAT SCARE!!!!

    Best Haunted House around. Great Sets! Talented Actors and a Great Scare! Am going back next weekend!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Very Detailed

    The show was great! people were scared in our group and the attention to detail was incredible. Well worth the money.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Great show!

    We were scared from the minute we entered the first house! Their sets and props were AMAZING! Tons of actors around every corner. Vampires, Zombies, Witches... they have it all! Took like 45 minutes to go through it. Well worth the money! We're going back again this year. BEST IN CONNECTICUT!

    Posted October 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?