Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Legends of Fear - Fairview Tree Farm Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 2 Saw Mill City Rd
  • Shelton, CT
  • 203-944-9090
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Hayride: Over the age of 7; Trail: No one under the age of 12
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Trails, Pumpkin Patches, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Real fun is here...

    Wow it was really fun. The trail was absolutely terrifying. It had few jump scare moments that made us scream.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Incredible!!

    Incredible. The mortuary scenes virtually freaked us out. The parish was absolutely creepy. I suggest that visitors go for the VIP pass for a better experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Can't wait to go back

    Taking cue from couple of reviews, we opted for the VIP pass and that saved us lots of time. The haunted trail was creepy to the core. It was pretty dark and featured scares and props of all kinds. Haunted hayride was scary yet fun. Kudos to the actors’ performance and makeup. Staff was helpful as well. Totally worth it. Can't wait to see it next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spin-chilling timessss....

    Absolutely amazing. The haunted hayride provided spine-chilling scares and fun. It was pretty dark around, and no way to anticipate what is waiting for you ahead. Excellent props as well. Actors’ performance were top-notch as well. Worth the money and time. I recommend this place to all potential visitors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terrifying experience

    Terrifying experience. The Funhouse in the trail was super creepy. I can’t recollect how many times I jumped in those dark hallways and rooms. The mortuary had given me nightmares for a week.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Totally freaked out!!

    The dark harvest was one of a kind experiences. My cousin was totally freaked out by the scares there. Mortuary freaked us out. You must go and see for yourself it's intense!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome thrill

    Updated yearly to keep the scares fresh. This year, the wait time was long but well worth it. All four attractions were frightening. It was fun to scream till we get tired. The Dark Harvest was an awesome thrill. Will visit again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Real fun is here...

    Wow it was really fun. The trail was absolutely terrifying. It had few jump scare moments that made us scream.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Incredible!!

    Incredible. The mortuary scenes virtually freaked us out. The parish was absolutely creepy. I suggest that visitors go for the VIP pass for a better experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Can't wait to go back

    Taking cue from couple of reviews, we opted for the VIP pass and that saved us lots of time. The haunted trail was creepy to the core. It was pretty dark and featured scares and props of all kinds. Haunted hayride was scary yet fun. Kudos to the actors’ performance and makeup. Staff was helpful as well. Totally worth it. Can't wait to see it next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spin-chilling timessss....

    Absolutely amazing. The haunted hayride provided spine-chilling scares and fun. It was pretty dark around, and no way to anticipate what is waiting for you ahead. Excellent props as well. Actors’ performance were top-notch as well. Worth the money and time. I recommend this place to all potential visitors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terrifying experience

    Terrifying experience. The Funhouse in the trail was super creepy. I can’t recollect how many times I jumped in those dark hallways and rooms. The mortuary had given me nightmares for a week.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Totally freaked out!!

    The dark harvest was one of a kind experiences. My cousin was totally freaked out by the scares there. Mortuary freaked us out. You must go and see for yourself it's intense!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome thrill

    Updated yearly to keep the scares fresh. This year, the wait time was long but well worth it. All four attractions were frightening. It was fun to scream till we get tired. The Dark Harvest was an awesome thrill. Will visit again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Well timed and executed

    It was my first time with the Hallow and it turned out to be awesome. I was totally startled by couple of jump scares. Very well timed and executed. The trail was long enough. The props and set up were very detailed and planned out. You can tell that a lot of time and effort were put into everything. My BF however was lot more composed than me. The food was awesome too. Check this place out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best night ever! Soo much fun

    Awesome

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great haunt, efficient management

    Scintillating Saturday for my family. Perfect night with actors in true characters of vampires and ghost. The hayride was worth spending time and my kids loved it. Love the scary crow. Efficient management team. Highly recommend it !!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified scare factor was good

    The costumes and props were great.. there were few creepy places and the scare factor was good.. my GF screamed couple of times.. the actors were doing their part well. I am planning to bring our kids next time..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spooky haunt....enjoyed the experience

    Check this place out if you want to get truly spooked out. The settings was creepy and the makeup and costumes were spot on. The scarecrow Zippy was decent as well.. my nieces also enjoyed the experience..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Ultimate terror

    We have been visiting Legends of Fear for the past 10 years. Ultimate terror is what they offer to visitors. Kids are more comfortable in hayrides as it is scary-fun and thrilling. Trail is only for courageous. I get freaked out on trail but always come back to experience the same. Beware!!! Only the woods can hear your scream...

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Hayride was so scary

    We had a great time. The set design and atmosphere were electrifying. All actors did an amazing job. Hayride was full of scary moves of actors and animatronics. We really enjoyed the laughter of clowns. Overall, a perfect Halloween experience at low cost.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • My girl has the scariest of all time

    Awesome experience. Fortunate to get the VIP fast pass to skip the queue. We were in a group of three and my girl has the scariest of all time. Screaming and yelling was normal agenda that night as vampires and ghosts were lurking in the shadows. Always go in small group to relish the fear as big group kills the taste of scare for people at the end. All in all, I liked it very much and will be coming next year. Thanks Legends of Fear

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best hayride I’ve ever experienced

    One of the best hayride I’ve ever experienced. Mind blowing performance by actors. Excellent outdoor decorations and sensational special effects with background music. Highly impressed by the chainsaw guy and his costumes. Worth spending weekend with Legends of fear.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • far above the expectation

    Superb sound effects. Roar of chainsaws and laugh of the clown were terrifying. At the Dark Harvest, it’s far above the expectation. No doubt how it become so popular. Many including myself considers as a tradition to visit this place every year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • scared out of my wits couple of times

    This was one of the best haunts I and my husband visited this year. The set design were great, so were the actors.. I was scared out of my wits couple of times.. my husband seemed to be enjoying my screaming as well.. the place is also well organized.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • pie

    it was good

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • pretty good scares

    Budget ticket rates with pretty good scares. Highly recommendable. This place will never let you down. For best fun go with your group of easily scared friends. The walk thru and haunted house were excellent.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun experience

    As an avid haunt goer I found this place really fun, and really kid friendly. Scary? No. Fun? Yes. Their effects of combination fog and lighting is something I haven't seen before in a hayride or a trail. The hayride had some elements I hadn't seen before and I enjoyed it, lots of actors at once who were intense. Actors were very interactive, if you spoke with them they kept in character and responded back to you in a clever way. Fun place for a family haunt visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 11 found this review helpful

  • Won Tickets Last Year From Radio Station

    I won a "Four Pack" of tickets from a local radio station last year... I didn't even have to go to the station to pick them up bc tbd station was promoting there that night... Soo because I only anticipated the "winning tix" to probably be for (2)...I luckily had another couple/friends not working & "more than willing" to attend-who wouldn't right!? (free tix! Lol!) Well..when I originally called in to win the tickets, they said a "Halloween Hayride,"but to my surprise when we got there we found out it was MUCH MORE! Not only did we get ushered to the front of the "HuuGe" line like "Celebrities" (obviously the people waiting in line probably didn't quite look at us like that!) Lol... but we were treated awesome from the minute we got on the hayride; ( Well..the "winner" announcement prompted some extra attention when it came to scarring the "bejesus" outta me!)When the Hayride came to an end (which we ALL thought was one of the best we've been...& kudos to the actors!) We assumed that was it and were plenty satisfied with my "cool contest winning,"....but than found out we were to move onto "Adventure #2 !" Which was The Trail- & it was INSANE! Soo incredible! My fiance & I own an electrical company and he said the lighting was of the charts! Especially the end..where you couldn't tell where the sides or end was..out just looked like you were walking into a black n white "spiral hypnosis warp!" ALL n ALL... We agreed to come back this year no matter what the cost (which I found out is VERY INEXPENSIVE/REASONABLE) ESPECIALLY considering what you experience in this Event! BEST IN CT!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • The best

    Such a family friendly place and its so much fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • The legend lives on!!!

    AWESOME TIME!!!! Highly recommended!!!!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 11 found this review helpful

  • SO MUCH FUN!

    it was a blast i went with some friends and they were in the parking lot and the intire time i was screaming yet laughing i will never forget this ever!!!!!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?